RSPB Gwenffrwd-dinas

RSPB Gwenffrwd-dinas
We visited the RSPB Gwenffrwd-dinas Nature Reserve today. It’s only about 5 miles from the site. I decided not to take my camera but instead take our binoculars and iPhone to enjoy the site in a different way. Most of the woods we have visited here are mixed Broadleaf Woodland. I am not saying there are no Pine Trees, there are a few, including some plantations. These woodlands are spectacular, beauty abounds, and the tranquility is amazing.

So RSPB (Royal Society for the Protection of Birds) I had expect to see a few birds, I heard a few and being no expert I am not sure what they were. I did see a Slug and watched it for some time moving very slowly on a twig. I saw a Squirrel with a. Beautiful tail, some beetles and a Sheep. Nether the less is was a lovely 2 hour walk. We returned to Henry The Campervan and we grabbed some food from the fridge and sat in the picnic area. Luckily I still had the binoculars around my neck as while we eat I saw a Robin and a male and female Chaffinch. The Chaffinches were quite friendly and sat quite close. All in all a very relaxing day and well worth the visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.