Barbados Cherry B/A #3

The weather is same ole...  same ole....
I pulled another pre bonsai out and put it on the ledge before the window.   Today I closed the blinds hoping the white would lighten the photo some, no luck.  
     The photo on the left is Before picture.  You can see the long runners, overly large leaves,  nearly all twigs and branches growing right and down.  This is a great example of how a plant will move itself and grow towards the sun.  Since the plant is rather small, it was clearly overshadowed by other plants.
     The photo on the right shows haircut results.  You also can see where I applied a wire.  I am attempting to create an apex out of a branch that was growing strongly right.  Carefully, I bent the wire upwards during several steps.  I was truing to avoid snapping the branch.  I also rotated the pot showing the other side of the plant.  It is a more symmetrical view.   I will rotate this trees position to sun once week to encourage overall development.
     This tree also seems to want to grow down, in cascade style.  But that can change as it grows and developed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.