Dwarf Gardenia.......

I found this very late bloom this morning.   Gardenia's normally bloom in our spring, not the fall.    I guess this happy plant has it's own mind and way of doing things.    I will have to wait till after the blossom goes by before I can trim the plant and check it's roots.  Therefore it's my Blip for the day.....

I was able to get my battery back, fully charged.  I have decided to break my rides down to 10 miles so I can at least get in a ride a day.  By the time it's low, I hope the new charger will be here.
    I was well on my way to completing 300 miles ridden last week when the charger died.    However, there is very little chance I can complete the last 300 in time.   The return of my battery hassled me down by 4 days, and I am 80 miles behind.   It has rained yesterday and today which adds another 40 miles.
      I emailed the GCC, explained my problem and they advised me to adjust the challenge miles down when the charger arrives and keep on peddling until Sept 30..  I was grateful that there is a way I can keep riding for Children's Cancer( when  the charger arrives).    I did get out this morning to ride, completing 7.4 miles before a thunder storm drove me home.
Therefore: Miles Ridden today  7.4
Total Gcc;  269 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.