Woman Walking

By njoyce06

A Goofy , Rainy Day....

Today started out with the Garage Door People arriving to replace my door.  The old one has been here for 10 or 15 years.  It was cracked, bent creaky and got stock from time to time.
    After it was installed, I grabbed and went out to get my miles for the day.  As I was riding I saw these clouds moving in.  They were really dark with rain, but no thunder or lightning.    After 3 miles I scrammed home, figuring the ride was washed up.    Then after an hour, Saw the sky was lightening up.  I grabbed Silver again.   This time I was able to get in a good ride.  I had to dodge puddles.  
      The first ride clocked 3.10 miles.  The second ride clocked 15.92 mil3.   
qll together I rode 19.3 miles , with 136 miles to go.  It's getting pretty close now.     I can see the light at the end of ride.   It feels really good to know that the funding for children's research will get a boost this year .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.