Active

Early damp lifted - not before I 'd sat  on a damp garden bench - and the  day has been beautiful.   I wasn't alone in appreciating it.  Butterflies aplenty included Red Admirals, Small Whites, a Tortoiseshell and this pristine Comma.   The colchicum (extra pic) that have survived the marauding slime-balls were also shouting their appreciation, flowers open wide.

I had a largely undisturbed morning in the garden,  working through more of the potted bulbs.   After lunch a longish session sorting some of Jamie's admin.  Payments made, appointment changed, signed up with Welsh Water and applied for their low income discount scheme.  A few more pots before work and food and to come, a dog walk and a visit to see my Mum who's staying with Chris.

A full, productive - did I mention laundry too - sunny, happy day.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.