River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Harvest Full Moon Tonight

Misty start which soon cleared, we had another warm and pleasant day.
Today's little Calendula are struggling to survive under the damson trees, but so pretty ...
Re-potted one of the Black Mulberry plants, so that I could use it’s pot for “cutting” from the Wild Sea Cabbage.
Emptied a few other pots which had held the violet cauliflower seedlings, sadly all eaten by the slugs :-((
The Garden Robin was very excited to see compost being moved, gave him a special treat of a tray full which I’d left drying in the sunshine.
Also found a pot of “leftover” shallots which had shoots, planted them in 2 large pots of compost - “waste not want not”, my Mother’s favourite saying!
After a few hours of pottering in the garden, I had a relaxing hour of reading.
Phoned the garage re my car, work on it going well and I’m to phone again on Wednesday …
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.