River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Morning Sky

Another early morning and another beautiful day, very warm - temperature just under 20°C at lunchtime.

Had a leisurely breakfast then did some family history until our internet connection slowed down and I gave up.

Decided on some gardening - sieved some homemade compost mixed with coir and I started off some salad seeds and a few flowers.

Coir is not as eco friendly as it’s thought to be 

https://areapeat.lv/conclusion-coco-coir-not-sustainable/

When the autumn is properly here, and the leaves fall, I’ll ask MrD to mow them with the grass and see what sort of compost they make …

The sky is very clear tonight, I even managed to see the International Space Station (ISS), I have an app  …! ;-)

Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.