River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Globe Artichokes & Blue Sky

Very heavy rain during the night and for first half of this morning. 
By midday the clouds were breaking and I had a wander around the garden, the wind had brought lots of leaves down from the Cordyline which I collected and put in green bin. More apples fallen too, added to yesterday’s.

Whilst I was down by the road my eyes were caught by today’s Blip - the flowers didn’t last very long this summer - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3127677950367893733 - due to dry weather probably. These dead flower heads will be welcomed by the birds in the coming months :-))

After lunch I did some work on my family tree and have added a Gold Miner (from mid-Wales) to the thousands of other occupations!

Picked some home grown salad leaves to have with our dinner this evening. MrD on deliveries all day … more heavy rain tonight :-((

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.