River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Palmate Newt (maybe)

We were up by 6:30am, MrD had plans for a motorbike ride on the mainland.

It was the funeral of HRH Queen Elizabeth II, an Extra Bank Holiday and it was very quiet BUT the internet was still problematic until late this evening :-((

Weather warm, overcast and pleasant - perfect for finishing off pruning the blackcurrants along the back wall.

I still had some energy, so collected all the tomatoes from the greenhouse plants and those outdoors. After clearing the greenhouse, I lifted the plastic sheeting and found this beautiful creature - it was pretending to be dead, I thought it was a dead slug to begin with, then realised it was similar to 

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2601175757736642073

Which I’d thought was a lizard - when I put it on Cofnod my naming was corrected to palmate newt! I’ll upload this photo too and see what the experts think …

Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.