Shadows in time

By cairistiona

Overwhelm

I'm suffering from overwhelm at the moment.

My stuff
I have three big writing project ideas. I've written down three titles, and a sentence about each, to stop them slipping out of my head. If I don't keep looking, I'll forget what they are. I need to start developing them. I also want to get on writing up my family history - there are a few older relatives around right now who can help me, but there won't always be. (I don't actually have time to do 'my stuff' - this stresses me lots)

Work
It's getting busy. My to do list gets more things added to it daily now than things crossed off. The students are coming back next week, and we have SO MANY more than usual this year. When I get home in the evenings all I want to do is eat and sleep. I'm soo tired.

Organisation
Gone to pot this week because I went away at the weekend. Haven't food shopped or sorted my clothes. Consequently I'm wearing mismatched stuff and eating crappy junk food. Also need to hassle the docs for a meds review for me and a few issues for Mum. Pile of mail at Mum's needs going through, god only knows what needs doing at my house.

This photo
After work I took the dog out and sat on the slope by the Millennium Bridge, choosing myself a Chinese off the Just Eat app. When I'd finished ordering, just before walking back to the house, I took this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.