It's a Momentous Mono Monday

400 Mono Monday blips is some achievement.
A busy day, laundry, allotment visit, picked vegetables, cut sweet peas, emptied kitchen waste into the composter, tidied up some polyprop pipe I use for supporting netting. I don't like using plastic, especially as it's bright blue & jars with the natural surroundings, but it was there when I took over the plot. Next shopping locally, back home, next load of laundry done & out on the line. I took a couple of photos of a Ying Yang bean I scrumped from a neighbours plot. Curiosity got the better of me. A mystery bean.  What could it be. I soon got an ident on a FB allotment growers page.  There 's not much they don't know between them all. I heated up the rose hip & haw pulp once more to try and get more juices. Made a new strainer with the piece of muslin I bought a couple days ago, got that tied to the legs of the upside down portable butcher's block. Perfect for the job. An Alan Titchmarsh book wedged in the bottom to keep  the bowl collecting the precious liquid.
Wrapped GinJan's birthday present.
Started to get my stuff ready to pack for my dog/house sitting job tomorrow. Ticked quite a few jobs off my list, just a few more in the morning before I go.

Thanks to random_angel for today's #400

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.