Spicy tomato sauce

An operation that would normally be completed from start to finish in a couple of hours took me 24hrs...not a problem, well I minor one, I only had Turkish chilli, no smoked paprika or cayenne in the cupboard, soon rectified by a swift trip to town. It looked great when bottled.
Ironing pile tackled, I swapped Wimter togs, for Summer, can't see me needing thin cotton tops or shorts now. Next task, find, sort, & get into some semblance of order hubby's medical correspondence.
I needed to contact SSE. Mum is booked to have a smart meter fitted tomorrow afternoon, the engineer supposed to call 30 mins before due to arrive. Mum & I will be attending a funeral in the village at 11am so requested the engineer text rather than call. Time will tell. The last smart meter apt was a wasted afternoon, hopefully tomorrow will have a positive outcome.
Drove down to Torbay hospital, yesterday no problem parking, today, a nightmare. Hubby was tired, struggling to walk, & has the shakes so not interested in the Sudoku which he would normally fathom out, as he can't hold the pen easily. His breathing however, is better. Thank goodness. I did'nt stay long as he wanted to sleep.
I needed to print off some paperwork so popped into the library on my way home to use their computer & printer.

Thank you for your kind words x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.