Day Today

By Feathers14

I Know You Got Sole

Negative points for a rubbish pun: Do not pass GO!, do not collect £200

The alternative blip title for today is: Poor-crastination... Read on to find out why!

Moping around all day feeling sorry for myself because I'm ill. I managed to consume my bodyweight in Vitamin C tablets (whoops) in the hope that it would boost my immune system and heal me. I am (supposedly) an engineer, not a doctor.

Say hi to my favourite pair of boots. These are in fact the only pair of shoes I have any form of emotional attachment to because I'm a man; shoes are there only to provide a layer between my foot and the dog shit I will inevitably step in when I'm not looking where I'm going... They are not objects with which to form 'a bond'.

Except these ones. Bought randomly, they have turned out to be the hardiest, most comfortable shoes I have ever owned ever. I treat them like crap, don't take them off for days at a time (4 days straight during last Summer's Bestival) and they still look awesome and are holding up great.

Why am I blipping them? Because I've done sod all today.

Wait, I did actually buy an 18-50mm f2.8 on eBay. Procrastination is a very expensive habit, apparently. In my defence it was an absolute steal. Still, I'm a very naughty (and now, broke) boy.

Peace

--------------

It's a picture of my boots - there is a finite limit as to how 'good' this picture can get, and it isn't high. I think the B&W works well conveying the rugged character of the boots, but having them inside on a carpet(!) kind of counteracts this. They'd do much better outside in the mud and snow. Composition is standard. There wasn't enough ambient light to get the aperture much narrower than 2.2-2.8 either. This is a filler blip, purely to keep my run of consecutive days going. It's a shame, I didn't want it to come to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.