Ingleman

By Ingleman

Waxing Gibbous 98%

Took this photo just before midnight last night. Not quite a full moon and in the Waxing Gibbous phase. I am bored with pictures of the moon so I tried something glamorous and exciting. I included an errant sprig of next door's privet.  I added a tinge in photoshop just to make it a touch more interesting.  Or not, depending on your point of view.

Busy day today levelling an area to move the large outdoor Keter storage cabinet to. It needs moving due to the new extension. Laid a base and got the unit into position with the help of the inestimable Mrs I.  And we are pleased with it. We then took a redundant water butt and it's base to our daughter's house as they need a water butt for their new shed. So everyone is happy.

Had a take away tonight, most convivial. With wine. Watching University Challenge. I wish I had more time (Like several hours) to try and understand the question. Not even remotely interested in the answer, what on the earth was the question again? Those kids have brains the size of a Waxing Gibbous moon. My brain in comparison is a mote of space dust, a teeny tiny one. Damn I wish I was clever.

I have not responded individually to the comments on my blip yesterday. My Mum's birthday. The responses clearly show the kindness, compassion and empathy of all you fablipulous people. A group hug and a big thank you to everyone. I am humbled and thankful for your continued kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.