Journey Through Time

By Sue

A Beeutiful Day

Overall, a pretty nice day, weather wise. I visited my neighbor's weeping cherry tree (I guess that's what it is) and it was alive with all sorts of insects after all that sweet nectar goodness. Please visit my Flickr page as I have a couple of other bee photos. The first two are the Western Honeybee, which is what this one is, and then you will see the medium sized Orange-Belted Bumblebee and the giant sized Yellow Faced Bumblebee, which defies all the rules of flight, I think. The thing is huge! It was pretty far up into the tree, so I couldn't get a good shot of him. I just went back over to see if I could improve on my photos, and they were all gone! I guess it was time to knock off work and head back to the nest. It's only 4 in the afternoon, too. The slackers.

Doesn't seem like a Sunday, with Bill working. Weird.

Hope the new week treats you all well. And for those UK folk's who had to experience that massive snowfall...might I say, WOW..enjoyed the photos and I hope now you don't flood out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.