Marionb

By Marionb

Day's End...

And what a day it was - a day of dealing with lost things...like my credit card. The losing wasn't hard, but the dealing with all the things that need to be done afterward was! Ever try to fight your way through the voice response system of a telephone company when your problem does not have a matching number to press? A phone company that has no-one to answer its phone? Just a robot? All I wanted to do was pay the auto-payment bill that my canceled credit card could not!  Geez...Almost half a  day gone on that one. 

And then there was the puzzle of the lost photographs. My Apple Photobook for 2021 - a work in progress - somehow lost most of the photos I had entered into it and I had to start the book all over again! I managed to recover most of the photos but am still trying to figure out just what happened...and am blurry eyed from all that staring at a computer screen....so..it was sort of lost day...

And oh yes, the blip thing. Almost lost that too...It was a dull day - and as I didn't get out of the cottage much all day, photo-ops were in short supply. I did a little jaunt down to the marshy shore as a last resort to try that lily pad idea again, but the light wasn't right ...and then OMG, there was that frog again! Just waiting for me!  But there was no way I was going to post yet another frog even if I had to go blip-less today...but then, as luck would have it, just before sundown, the sun appeared just enough to throw some light upon the situation and provide me with just what I needed...a blip - so, in the end, all was not lost!

PS: Speaking of lost things..Today is our federal election...with much at stake...there will be many lost seats, and in this case, it REALLY matters who wins and who loses...no joke. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.