Old boots

I took the morning off, today, to help Hannah move into the apartment that she has just bought in Salford. I'd said that I reckoned we could fit in two or three trips before I drove up to the office but in the end we only did one.

I arrived at her old flat just after nine, we loaded up the car, and then drove the couple of miles to her new place. It's on the first floor so it only took us about a quarter of an hour to unload everything from the car and get it upstairs.

The apartment is lovely and I spent a little while admiring it and then double-checked that Hannah didn't want to do one more trip to ferry some more stuff but she said she'd prefer to unpack what she'd brought over first, which is quite a good way of doing things.

So instead of any more work, we went over for coffee at Brew-tang, which is the café at the School of Electronic Music. They didn't have any pastries in, so I nipped next door to Deli Lama and bought some from there. We had a chat while Hannah told me her plans for completing the move and then she caught the bus into work and I walked back home.

I took today's photo before I went out to help Hannah. I love how these boots are ageing - they look  so much better than brand new boots - so I am using them as an uplifting metaphor to myself! Life events like one of my daughters buying a flat can make me feel older than looking in the mirror.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.