The Old Pint Pot

Back at college, today, for the second week in my course. After many years of contracting - albeit some time ago now - I'm very familiar with that process of settling into a new group: some people keen to make new friends, others (me!) a little more reticent. In a few weeks, I've no doubt we'll have settled into our own little gang. No need to rush.

When we had our lunch break, I went for a stroll up the A6. There were a few bits and pieces I had to do with respect to the purchase of the new house but thank God for the 21st Century; I was able to do most of them from my phone. You know, you hear a lot about 'disruptors', especially in my line of work, but believe me when I say the process of buying and selling houses is an open goal for reform!

I did get as far as walking alongside the Irwell for a little while and took this photo of the Old Pint Pot to send to my brother. All being well, this will be my new local!

****
-11.3 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.