Fekking Rope!

Another iPhone blip... I fear the TZ20 has hoovered up a speck of dust which has come come to rest right in the middle of the lens, goddam it. And you know what a purist I am when it comes to snaps.
Anyway, I decided I'd have a crack at splicing a hard eye (with a metal thimble) and a soft eye in this new line I'd bought. I'd managed this two years ago but fekksakes, this rope was soft shit and just unravelled itself constantly. I was quite deflated - a wannabe sailor laddie should be able to splice a rope surely, but my patience wore thin very quickly. I should just tie a bloody great knot in it. On the plus side, chances are that lift in will be delayed due to endless days of cold cold blows so I may have time to source some stiff synthetic hemp and get my head around it again.
Right! Enough pash. The weekend is over. Time to chill...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.