SMaxwell

By SMax

Early morning on Lake Ohrid

I thought yesterday's blip was a tough one to choose, but today was just as difficult.

Up at 5:30am this morning to start election monitoring in our three assigned areas of Struga, Ochrid and Kicevo. Headed down to reception to meet up with my partner, driver and interpreter, but took a detour out to the back of the hotel and a breathtaking view of the early light on Lake Ohrid.

I could have chosen to blip a straight scene of the lake and mountains, but it was such a strange light the pictures almost looked washed out. They were beautiful but I wasn't sure how they would look on blipfoto.

In the end I chose this scene because I really like the boats, the reflections and the light. I'm a bit late with today's blip but as it is now 1:20 am here and I have been up for 20 hours and working for around 17 hours I think I can be excused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.