Glorious Day

After a morning of surgery appointments and office time, I drove to Edinburgh and as it was such a beautiful day I took a small diversion to Queensferry to photograph the Forth rail bridge.

After parking near the bridge I took a few photographs and chatted to a couple who were up on holiday from Lincolnshire. For a Monday afternoon it was pretty busy with nearly all the car parking spaces taken, although not really surprising given the gorgeous weather. With the cloudless, blue sky and the sun being out the temperature reached a high of 10 or 11 degrees Celsius and really felt like spring was here.

I saw on the evening news that the first puffins have arrived on the islands in the Firth of Forth a whole 16 days earlier than last year.

In spite of my best efforts to stop my knee from being sore, it is just as sore today as it was yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.