Chirpy Chappie

Collected Poppy and then we headed off to the park to enjoy another lovely warm, sunny morning.

I had a little bag of bird seed in my pocket which I planned to scatter but when I spotted the waiting trio standing on the compost heap I changed my mind. I'm not keen on pigeons and they always take more than their fair share when there's food about.

Turning round I spotted the little robin just perching  on the end of the old, rather rusty railings. He did look rather hopeful so I sprinkled a few seeds on one of the wooden posts round the edge of the field ..... too small for the pigeons to stand on.

Patchwork class tonight and then I'm off through to Elie for an early haircut appointment tomorrow. If I don't mange this comment tonight I'll catch-up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.