Going Solo

With Daughter #1 and her partner off after breakfast to oversee the installation of paintings in an estate near Inverurie, I was queen bee in their house in Cullen.
I had a leisurely coffee in the Rockpool café before changing for a swim in a quiet offshoot of the harbour.
There were no waves there to jump over but it was a lovely place to swim, sometimes sharing it with beginner water boarders.

After lunch, I had a stroll in the grounds of Cullen House which are open to the hoi polloi on a Tuesday and Friday and a look round the Auld Cullen Kirk and graveyard there.

The gods are looking kindly on me at the moment giving me balmy weather and blue skies. I might not be quite so keen to swim in the sea when the air temperature is hovering at 10°.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.