Texture (Day 2327)

Yesterday's trip to Eday was to use up a day while I waited for some parts to arrive for the bathroom re-fit. The parts were supposed to arrive yesterday, but (because Orkney is on the dark side of the moon) they didn't arrive. It meant that today I couldn't get on with the bathroom re-fit so picked a job from the waiting list to get on with. 
Plumbing in a washing machine shouldn't really take very long, but this one was in a basement and needed new waste and supplies run in. Good to get it ticked off the list and have another happy customer.
I was home in time for a brief catch up with  my beautiful wife before she zoomed off to the hairdresser. I used up the rest of my afternoon doing a bit of carving which has been on the to-do list a fair while now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.