Shapes in slate (Day 2328)

I wasn't really looking forward to the tasks ahead of me at the bathroom re-fit this morning. The plan was to move the loo to a different position in the room, which meant lifting the floor and altering a fairly large chunk of pipework.
With part of the floor up, and some stonework cut out of the way, it turned out to be easier than expected to sort out the waste pipe, and I was able to leave the old loo in place while I did it, which eases the pressure on me to get it all sorted out.
A call out to a leak delayed things a little at lunchtime, but I had the new loo in and working by mid afternoon. Tomorrow I get to play with plasterboard and then fit the new basin.
Back at home without a pic for the day, I took a quick macro of yesterday's carving. It will be handed over this evening when  my beautiful wife have dinner with Mum, Dad, and J.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.