Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Panels

It is 21.9.21, and G beat us all. Again!
She had the second of her very early starts today, so I got to my desk at 7:30 to do my three hours. It was busy today with plenty of invoices in my queue.

G swung by to pick me up, and he headed to Wafi. There were a couple of things I wanted to get in Carrefour. As often happens, we ended up looking at different things and stayed much longer than planned. I bought G some pink cotton yarn to make breast cancer ribbons as October is fast approaching.

Home for lunch and G found the movie "I Can Only Imagine" on Netflix. I'd heard the song twenty odd years ago and knew a movie was out there, so it was good to watch it.

We gave the Zoom Life Group meeting a miss and had a chat with friends, David and Eileen, instead. They'd been to the Lodge and had some issues to report. It's so good that they aren't too far away to check in now and again on how it is doing.

My blip is of one side of one of the pyramid roofs in the Mall. I haven't blipped this panel in a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.