Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shelf Life

... As in, occupying space on a shelf, not expiry dates, although sometimes my thoughts turn to that as well! One can't help wondering. :))

Feeling more contemplative than usual today. I had done my three hours of coding invoices by noon when G got home. Both of us spent a few hours trawling websites looking for the best available car within our budget. That was sobering and painful.

After lunch, G found Men in Black 3 on one of the free channels. It's not my thing at all but we decided to watch it, except I fell asleep. Just as well. Who thinks of those things? Honestly!

I had a quiet evening doing more research on cars, calling a few of the sellers, catching up with an old friend (Charles) who might be able to help, finishing designing a calendar for 2022, and starting a new video. It's been busy, just like the shelf in my picture, with lots of different varieties of drinks on it! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.