Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Neighbourhood

A very quick blip from me today as I am in the middle of a little project and I need to get back to it.

A new week and it got off to a good start. G being in school now, it wasn't long before she put a message in our Date Buddies group that today is 20.9.20, so she got ice-cream from me, though she had to wait until the end of the day for it.

My blip - of the iconic Burj Al Arab hotel - is the view G gets from her workplace school. We don't normally drive down this section of the road, so when she saw it, she quickly whipped the camera out and took this shot. She has worked in this area almost all the time she's lived in Dubai.

I have had a haircut! It's been over ten weeks. Feeling much better now. The rest of the day was a typical Sunday. Evening lesson for two kids in Geneva and a later dinner. Oh, I joined a Zoom call to wish a friends' son Happy Birthday. He's turned 21 and is all alone in Uni in Newcastle. Very homesick no doubt.

For the first time ever, I am hosting Mono Monday tomorrow! The theme is Old and New and the tag to use is MM358. Thank you! :))

Update: I've been checking back all day and couldn't find any entries. I've given out the wrong tag. It should be MM348! My apologies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.