Up close and personal

First day of teaching - in person - for a very long time. It seemed to go well, and the students seemed to enjoy it. Quite a variety of different students, many on a programme that we share with another School, which I didn't know existed until the other day....

Other than that, very busy catching up with email and other stuff that is going on. An interesting online meeting with a colleague in Madrid, which opens up new opportunities. And lots more meetings fixed for the coming days on various topics. There is no escape.

My achilles tendon is still quite sore, so I didn't walk all the way in, or all the way back, but used the bus part of the way (giving that new card some hammer...). But my limited walks did take me past the turd. Up close and personal. Then did a bit of low impact spinning just before dinner.

And now had more aggravation with DPD, whose delivery driver this evening thought it was ok to send me a picture of what is obviously a fire door, obviously closed, and say "sorry we missed you, we won't be back today". It is impossible to contact them to say "you were trying to get in the bloody fire door". I'm actually starting to find this quite upsetting. It is no longer funny. Meanwhile, all other delivery services are managing to find their way in, and deliver stuff. Just not DPD, who are a big fat massive fail. I assume their previous drivers, who did know their way in, have buggered off for a better paid job somewhere else. I couldn't blame them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.