Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Goodbye Summer

Sadly I wasn’t in a position to take advantage of this sunset, but on the last day of summer it works well to acknowledge its passing.

Treatment was at 12:25 today.  So far I have been very lucky with little to notice in terms of effect from the radiotherapy.  I am 2/3rds of the way through, just 10 more to go after today.  Frustratingly, today for the first time my bladder was more sensitive to filling. It is only to be expected when you realise how much x-ray dose I have already received. While the radiologists have designed my treatment to try and limit damage to the other organs in the area, inevitably some impact is likely so the next couple of weeks is likely to be more challenging.  It is important that the bladder is full enough to keep the other areas, particularly the lymph nodes, in the right position for the planned treatment.  Fingers crossed that things go OK.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.