Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Oak (Bowed)

This is one of my 'go to' trees.  I must have photographed it a dozen times aver my 10+ years on blip.  So imagine my sadness to see that one large branch section has sheered and caused almost half the tree to fall into the field.  You can see where it has sheared in the centre of the screen.  I imagine the large section, fully leaved, took too much of a pounding from one of the windy nights we had earlier in the summer.

So far the farmer has not done anything about it, despite having recently spread muck on the field in preparation for a new crop.

It was a working day, all in front of a computer which by 4:30 pm had produced a mild headache.  Hopefully I will be able to get out and do a few visits over the next two days to break up the monotony of sitting at the desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.