Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

In the Crowd

A busy day, starting with a swim before catching the train to the NEC for The Photography Show.  I must be getting a bit long in the tooth because I couldn't get excited about the content I found there.  I did pick up the Nikon Z9 on their stand and my immediate impression was how heavy it was, even with a relatively light lens.  One of the reasons for going mirrorless was to reduce size and weight.  It's not as though I could afford it anyway, but it certainly won't be on my wish list if money was no object.

As ever the biggest crowds were reserved for the studio photography demonstrations and this was on the Pixapro stage.  Although I took my camera I ended up using a 360 GoPro to capture this from above to give an impression of the hall and what was going on.  I don't say it very often but this is definitely better viewed large.  I resisted the expensive goodies and just bought a new Peak Design strap for one of my cameras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.