The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Favorites and Favors

Up close and personal with a vintage Kodak 35 ... not a great macro shot - there's a reason. It's an EB really. The weather stinks, the light is lousy and things that need to be done here today, along with things I'm in the process of scheduling for when we get back to Florida, mean I really can't head out in search of a blip. That and the fact that my favorite bang around/go everywhere bridge camera, a Lumix FZ70, seems beyond repair and headed for the back of the top shelf in the closet.

Question (the favor) - I'm thinking of replacing the Lumix with its latest version (FZ80) but also think that Canon's equivalent bridge camera (SX 540) deserves my attention. Got an opinion? Anything else I should look at? My budget has to be a consideration so my choices are somewhat limited.

Thanks ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.