Thocht is Fre

I woke late this morning, after being awake for a while in the night, and felt disorientated.

That feeling defined the day. 

Since I got home after last week’s adventures I have been conscious of the need to arrange more holiday time for October, before winter sets in. The prospect of planning holidays has gone from being one of life’s pleasures to being a bit of a damp squib. It gets me down.

Ironically, the need to escape from home has never been greater, a fact which was rammed home to me yesterday by being stuck at home while working. 

The good thing was I had arranged to meet Junior for dinner in Dunfermline again, so that brought a positive end to a difficult day. 

I Blipped a corner of the 16th century Abbot House, which is almost next door to the restaurant. A motto above the front door reads:-

'Sen vord is thrall and thocht is fre : Keip veill thy tonge I coinsell the

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.