Finished

This morning I completed my Couch-to-5k project with session 3 of week 9. It took me 11 weeks because I had to break off for 2 weeks to rest a calf muscle which was acting up. 

In fact that turned out to be one of the most challenging elements, with having to decide when it was ready to resume and whether I could just pick up where I had left off after 2 weeks. It sounds simple, but as my body gets older these things are not so easy to judge. 

I got it right, so that was rewarding in itself. 

Like all of week 9, the session was a 30 minute run sandwiched between 5 minute power walks. The weather was a delight - sun and 18ºc. It was such a contrast with the rain and 8ºc I endured on Sunday. 

I went to West Wemyss to run today, hoping to minimise the risk of ankle snapping dogs spoiling the occasion. It worked. It also gave me a decent Blip. 

Now I have to decide what comes next...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.