Fusion

Oh well, normal life has resumed with a vengeance. 

My day has been taken up by entirely mundane stuff, such as cleaning the house (top half), changing the bed, etc...

I have been a bit short of energy after 3 active days with a lot of fresh air thrown in, so conjuring up something interesting with any part of my day seemed like too much of an effort. 

Dinner fell into this pattern. Not exactly fast food, but no skill or imagination was required. Actually, it was delicious. I made it with chicken.

My first rendang experience was also my introduction to fusion food. It was in September 1987, in the Burger King in a shopping centre on River Valley Road, Singapore. It had rendang burgers on the menu.  

Singapore is full of the most amazing culinary delights, but who'd have thought Burger King... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.