Style

I did sleep well last night - fresh sea air and lots of exercise works wonders. 

It was 4ºc when I woke about 7am. Aye... 

My main activity for the day was hiking along a bit of the nearby Speyside Way - about 7.5 miles (12km) I reckon. The path mostly follows the line of the former railway, and Tamdhu Distillery has done a good job of renovating and maintaining the former station. Blipped.

About 200m further on is the distillery itself, and the vents blast the smell of fermenting goodies out onto the path. I must admit I lingered for a wee while at that spot. 

I also passed Knockando Distillery (nice aroma, but not as good as Tamdhu) and Dalmunoch Distillery (hermetically sealed to keep passing walkers safe) on my wee hike.

Then, with great reluctance, I had to head home about 3pm.  

One of my Extras is Dalmunoch Distillery, built in 2014, and proof that the product does not need to come from a 19th century building. I quite like its combination of new with old. 

It is owned by Pernod Ricard, and I think its product goes into the Chivas Regal blends. I was intrigued by the flags at the front gate - also an Extra. The company's flag, the French tricolour and the Scottish saltire. An ideal and stylish combination.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.