Family & Friends

I has been quite a day. 

In the morning I went out and did session 2 of week 9 of Couch-to-5k. One more session to go. It was wet all morning, so I had to bully myself to get out, and then bully myself again to keep going at the halfway point. 

After that I drove to the coast at Findhorn to meet up with my cousin Mike. As soon as I arrived I was volunteered to help get friend Duggie’s dinghy out of the water for the winter. 

Then the two of us got out onto the water to sort out the moorings on Mike’s boat. It was lovely just sitting there for a while - the weather was dry and pleasant by then.

When we got back to the shore we were both a little thirsty, so we sat outside in front of the Kimberley Inn to take care of that minor issue. While we were there Mike’s sister appeared, so I got to see two cousins for the price of one. 

Eventually I had to take my leave and head for the supermarket to stock up ahead of tomorrow, and then back up the valley to my wee cottage to eat.

The Blip is the view from Fulmar Petrel II towards the village. I would have got a better shot by standing up, but Mike was up at the bow sorting the mooring problem, and I did not want to - literally - rock the boat and catapult him over the side. 

One Extra is the Back Shore at Findhorn where I had a short walk. The other is Sueno’s Stone in Forres - Pictish from the 7th century. I often stop there just to say hello. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.