iaint

By iaint

Experiment

Another food Blip today. 

Being a Monday, my life has been filled mostly with routine and uninteresting chores. The big exception was a text from my internet and landline phone provider announcing they had cut off my phone. 

The claim is I did not contact them about a change they were about to make. Of course no-one will be surprised to learn I had contacted them, had a long conversation with someone in a faraway land who was pretending he knew what he was doing, and was assured everything was arranged and all would be well. 

I very rarely use the landline phone, but it is the designated one for certain security checks. 

I will have to phone them again obviously. I may take a double dose of the happy pills that morning. 

Anyway, the Blip is my first attempt at making baba ganoush to use an aubergine which was approaching its "compost only" value. It was disappointing. The tahini in the recipe drowns the taste of the aubergine - could be hummus, in fact.

I will need to find a new recipe.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.