Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

Monday's blip, backblipped on Tuesday

I was really hoping to get this posted yesterday but I was too busy to get the collage made before dinner and too tired after dinner.  It was so good to get back on my bike after not riding for over a month!!  Today's ride was 25 miles.

There are subtle signs of fall in my images and, if you squint, you might be able to see the first snow on the mountains in the bottom right image.  I was happy to see the bison close enough to the road to be photographed.  They are part of a privately owned herd.  It's an excellent year for apples and pears and I passed so many heavily laden trees.  The  right middle image is a basket at the end of someone's driveway for sharing their produce with passersby.  I picked up a wonderful tomato that I had for lunch when I got home.  I'm not sure what to say about the skiing skeleton on left.  This house always has something interesting in front of it. :-)

Today is both my mother's and father's birthday....and also mine.  My mom always told me I was their birthday present.  Since they have passed on, I usually prefer to spend a quiet day remembering them.  That's why we are usually camping.  Since the campground closed and we came home, Becky wanted to take us out for a fancy dinner.  They chose a local bistro that they had been to a few years ago.  We started with martinis (lemon drop for me) and a charcuterie board.  I chose the crab cakes and pan seared scallops with anchovy aioli for my entrée.  It included roasted asparagus and parmesan crusted fingerling potatoes.  I could get used to eating like that!  I enjoyed the food, drinks and company!  I am grateful to Becky for spoiling me on my birthday!

I'm still trying to get back into my routine at home, which includes keeping up with Blip.  I hope to catch up with everyone by the weekend.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.