RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Market Vendor

I never get tired of going to the local mercado, but it is even more enjoyable when you travel with a fellow blipper. I went with a friend from our complex who has recently joined the fraternity. It is amazing how we can travel the same aisles, see the same sights and yet take totally different photographs. He is very good about approaching total strangers and getting them to pose for a close-up shot from his camera, I am a bit more shy and tend to take portraits that are more "environmental", like today's photo of this fruit vendor. I imagine Al would have been right up close, while I prefer s more distant view. I guess that is what makes this site so great, many different viewpoints of similar subjects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.