SelfContained

By selfcontained

Ozark Nature Center

A quick trip out to the Ozark Highlands Nature Center after work. I didn't even know this place existed until recently when I received notice from the local photography club that a few of us "Honorable Mentions" from a recent landscape competition would be exhibited there. The award winning photos went to Hobbs State Park for viewing. I didn't see my photo so I'm guessing the newest arrivals haven't been hung up yet. No one seemed to know. Or, they decided that since my membership in the club recently expired that they would wait to see if I paid my dues before displaying the print. Entirely possible.
I'm undecided whether to keep the membership as I'm not really a joiner of clubs or groups and with this whole last year being lost to a pandemic I've yet to even meet anyone from the club. I joined last year after retiring from full-time work thinking I would have more time and it would be nice to meet others who enjoyed photography. I've always been more of a "do my own thing" kind of person and joining the club was a brief stab at trying to be more sociable. Now, I'm back to my baseline, as well as taking a PT job that keeps me very busy. I need to decide rather soon. Anyone out there belong to a photo club?    "should I stay or should I go?" as the song says.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.