SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Yellow-breasted Tit

Yellow-breasted Tit (P.M. Macrocephala (GEMLIN 1789)
Firstly, many, many thanks to all who made such wonderful comments about my blip from yesterday - "Whisky's daily leap."
Sorry, I haven't replied to everyone/ anyone, but I was blown away this morning, when I got the notice that she had made the Spotlight page. Certainly not expected.
Today, we went over the other side, were we have some land. The digger was taken over there the other day, to clear all the gorse etc off the old logging roads. The Other Half suggested that I come over too, to get some photos to send to the partners, and bring the pups for a walk. The bird life is plentiful over there (no-one lives there) and I could hear more birds than I could see. First one I saw was a Bellbird, no luck there. Good shot of its tail sticking out from behind a tree truck. Then I spotted this little Tit, got several shots of it, this one being the best. There were also a few Fantails fluttering around.
After going back down to the wharf, I took the pups along the beach for a walk. There was a lone Fantail flittering around under a tree that was hanging out over the beach, in amidst all the drift wood. I tied the pups to a bigger piece of drift away from where the Fantail was, so I could get closer.
Managed to get a couple of photos that were ok.
When it was time to leave over there, the tide had gone out, and our boat was 'down there' from the top of the wharf. So it was a climb down the ladder, after having used the pups lead to lower the camera bag to the Other Half, and then we had to pass the pups down between us.
The pups were absolutely stuffed when they got home. Gobbled up their dinner and crashed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.