SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Sisterly love.

This is where they end up most evenings, right in the middle of the floor before being put to bed - outside! Just after I took this, they swapped over, and Gypsy then used Poppy as the 'pillow'.
Many, many thanks for the comments & stars etc about yesterdays "Yellow-breasted Tit", first time I had ever seen one.
Made Apple Chilli Sauce this morning (friends had given me some apples, so needed to use them up before they rotted.)
Then the Other Half suggested that I go back over the other side to get more photos of the diggers progress and have a walk up the hill with the pups. I told him, only got an hour to spare. Plus I thought that I could also get some more great photos of the birds. Haha! Reality check!
Lots of birds singing, but only one Bellbird near enough to get a photo of and I botched that by having the ISO too low.
Walking back down the hill I got a call from the digger driver, one of the hose pipes had blown (or whatever - anyway it meant that it was stuffed)
So, rung the Other Half and he had to walk up to the digger, get the hose off, bring it back down.
The pups and I walked along the beach again while we waited for them to come down. Then I finally got dropped back home, he then had to go to Havelock, then through to Renwick to get the hose fixed. Luckily they managed to fix it, so hope all works in the morning.
Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.