SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Tibouchina granulosa (Lasiandra)

I've been watching the flowers on this shrub to see when the sunlight hits it right. Got quite a few dud shots lately, but this is one of the better ones taken this morning.
After downloading this, I thought I would have another go, but nature was against that idea. The sky had clouded over.....
It's a plant that I love as it is as tough as old boots, and the buds, flowers and what is left are really beautiful.
Thought I had lost this shrub two winters ago, as it looked really dead after the frosts that we had had, but there was a little bit that survived. So here it is, back again.
Had some people bring in a plane to the local airfield, they had been at the Omaka Warbirds. Just Googled it, looks like it is an interesting history behind it, so will try and get a photo of it taking off on Monday. Got some today, but the flowers won out.
On my way to get the loader with the boat trailer this evening, I saw a Pukeko up on top of a mass of Old Mans Beard vines, but that was about 20 feet on top of some other trees! Then, as I took the loader around the beach, there was a rabbit on the beach, which then ran up the bank. And that was before I had had wine!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.