Twirly, whirly seed head.

Haven't got a clue what this plant is. It always seems to come in plants that I buy in planter pots from garden centres.
As I was walking down the driveway this evening, the light was on the seed heads, and shadow behind. Ah, finally a blip.
Another day of housework, office work, firewood & a very, long telephone conversation with my daughter. During this call, I was able to use the broom in one had and sweep the whole house. After she hung up, I was then able to wash the floors.
Last evening PJ had taken the dogs next door to pick up some beer that a chap was bringing in for him. He took the dogs with him, only to come home 1/2 hour later saying they had done a runner!! He took off in his ute but forgot his phone, so I started walking over there. Met him on the way back, and we went back there for one last call. Managed to get them, but oh boy!! the smell!! Don't know what is was, but it was bad, so both into the shower, but there is still a faint smell about them today. Must be 'dogs breath'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.