SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

One day - two lots of weather.

PJ gave a ride to Te Mahia this morning, so I could drive back into Blenheim and get my new hearing aids. I am very impressed with how they fit, and I thought it would feel like something was bunged into my ear. They haven't set the volume very high, so I can get used to them.
The top picture was taken as I drove down into Te Mahia Bay at 2.30pm, and the bottom one was taken at 6.08pm from our place, which looks back to Te Mahia Bay. And now it is 6.36pm, and there are fluffy white clouds over the hills at the back, (bottom picture) and patches of blue sky. There was even a small rainbow for a few minutes.
Broadband still down, haven't heard if the solar panel has given up the ghost or not, for charging the batteries. We will wait and see. In the meantime, it is back to using the cellphone as a modem. So not a lot of replies or comments until broadband back working, as I think I might be relying on the cellphone for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.