Katydid? or Did She?

I walked through the garden and saw this little insect on the red rose. My roses are pretty well done for the year but the red on this one is still bright.

Ellie isn't feeling bad anymore, but she does cough once in a while so she will skip Ballet Class tomorrow. We hope she will be completely well by Thursday for preschool. All of us parents or grandparents are being super careful about bringing our kids to school if they are sick. It has to be that way right now.

I finally got my sutures out today; my tongue is very happy because it was getting very sore from touching those sutures. Ouch.!   Afterward I put my mask on and went to visit Ellie; we played for a while and then read books before she wanted to try to put a new puzzle together. She is very good with puzzles. 

Stay safe out there all my Blipfriends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.