Moonset at Sunrise

Bob set ‘Sun or Moon’ for this week’s WidWed challenge - very apt for the equinox.
 
So I devised combining both.  The shots were taken at ten minute intervals from about five thirty to six thirty according to my camera - I really should change the time to BST, a bit late now.  The shot at extra is the first of the sequence taken at six thirty BST, and the final shot (blip) at about seven thirty with the sunrise casting shadows over the field.
 
All shots taken with the Sigma 12-24 at 12mm, and cropped a bit to take the bottom off.
 
 
To be exact about such things, the Autumn Equinox will be at 20.21 BST this evening when the equator will be in line with the sun.  I don’t think I’ll be doing anything special - a whisky or two perhaps, but that’s par for the course anyway . . .
 
Organ sitting this afternoon.
 
 
Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting WidWed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.