Scottish National Portrait Gallery

We took our time over breakfast this morning with our birthday girl guest. Then I headed off to my study. I first posted a news item to my blog about one of the PhD students in my research group: Marianne has won an award in 3 minute thesis competition. Then I returned to my research assessment work.

I have missed my morning walks the past couple of days, so I popped out with Mr hazelh for a loop of Hunter's bog in Holyrood park after lunch.

This evening Mummy hazelh treated us to curries at Zest in North Castle Street. Katharine, Jack and Katharine's sister Mary joined us. I photographed the sun on the facade of the Scottish National Portrait Gallery as we made our way to the restaurant.

Exercise today: walking (12,288 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.